Customer Reviews

13 Reviews
5 star:
(1)
4 star:
(0)
3 star:
(1)
2 star:
(1)
1 star:
(4)
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Search Customer Reviews

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
55555

Flagship Merchant Services provided me with the lowest by far credit card processing rates and fees. Also my sales rep went over the top to get me approved the same day. Thanks!!
Published 9 years 29 days ago by Dale Kennedy

> See more 5 star , 4 star reviews
versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
11111

Stay away from them. Every month they come up with a new "additional fee". First there are surveys that if you do not do them they charge you $19.95 until you do. They there is a $...
Published 8 years 5 months 22 days ago by Damian K

> See more 3 star , 2 star , 1 star reviews

< Previous 1 2 | Next > Most Helpful | Newest First
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

Flagship Merchant Services Review by Dale Kennedy, November 9, 2010

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Flagship Merchant Services provided me with the lowest by far credit card processing rates and fees. Also my sales rep went over the top to get me approved the same day. Thanks!!

Was this helpful to you ? Yes No
Click to rate Rating 1
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Flagship Merchant Services Review by Damian K, June 16, 2011

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

Stay away from them. Every month they come up with a new “additional fee”. First there are surveys that if you do not do them they charge you $19.95 until you do. They there is a $99.95 yearly fee that they forgot to mention when first setting up the account. Then we have address verification fee plus other that I don’t even know about.

They use authorize.net which is $9.95 per month,but I also get charge from authorize.net themselves around $15-20 a month on top of what flagship charges me.
They hold charges 5-7 days.

I pay more to them then I make in profits.
RIDICULOUS!!!

Theyir sales Rep tells you completely something different and does not mention any of the fees above even when asked. Its a paperless contract and I would say a word of mouth contract, but somehow they always find an excuse about those fees and tell you, “oh it was on your contract”.

Just Horrible. I can not deal with them any longer.
RIDICULOUS.

Was this helpful to you ? Yes No
Click to rate Rating 1
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Flagship Merchant Services Review by ray, January 10, 2011

Flagship is a bunch of scam artists who don’t tell you all the details before signing you up. I was told $9 a month and ended up paying $45+ a month for 3 months before I realized it and cancelled there pathetic service. They told me initially that if I ran more than $20 a month I wouldn’t be charged anything additional. I ran more than $20 a month but not much cause i’m a new business and they still charged me way above the $9/month. NEVER do business with these guys!!!! NEVER!!!!

Was this helpful to you ? Yes No
Click to rate Rating 1
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Flagship Merchant Services Review by Su, March 23, 2010

  • 11111
  • 22222
  • 22222
  • 33333

I didn’t understand why flagship has to get my DL # and other really personal infomation in addition to SSN and all company info. I expressed my concerns and the guy got very rude.

Was this helpful to you ? Yes No
Click to rate Rating -1
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Flagship Merchant Services Review by M. San, March 10, 2011

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

I didn’t understand why flagship and first data has to get 3-months of bank statements and all company info. I expressed my concerns and the guy and gal got very rude.
On top of that they are holding funds around 7 to days plus very high fees(4% + hidden charges)….
Really bad!!!

Was this helpful to you ? Yes No
Click to rate Rating (0)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Flagship Merchant Services Review by Madison Jones, February 4, 2012

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

I just signed up with this company and processed my first transaction on Jan 21, I am STILL waiting for my funds. I was supposed to have a high ticket of 1k, but apparently to get my approved quickly Will Teleau just wrote it up for $500. So when I processed my first trasaction of $700 I got a call 2 days later asking me to complete a limit increase which I faxed over 5 minutes later. Mid week, still no funds so I call and speak to Rose in Risk Management thats supposedly handling it, she claims I was asked to fax in the invoice for the transaction, I was NOT asked that and she bascially called me a liar. So I faxed that over to her within 5 minutes and she said she would be right on it. The next week, still no funds. I call on Wed and she claims she just looked at it Tues and then wanted to go over the name on the invoice. At this point I am mad, as its now 1/31…She says its her problem because she is overworked… REALLY?! I think its MY problem because its MY money they are holding! Its no 2/3 and still NO money!! No calls back from messages left for supervisors, my account manager, or anyone. Absolutely horrible service. To top it off I got an unauthorized charge in addition to the $27 they are charging from Auth.net for $16.60 today, which was never disclosed I would be charged.. I highly recommend going elsewhere for your credit card processing services!

Was this helpful to you ? Yes No
Click to rate Rating (0)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Flagship Merchant Services Review by Marie J. Hines, April 30, 2012

I am extremely displeased with the services I received from this company. Flagship Merchant Services does not operate at all like the representative stated to me before my enrollment a week ago. Last Friday,when I called Customer support, I got bullied to the extreme from a representative called Joseph (Risk Department) who flat out refused to let me speak to any supervisor,when I asked to and later on in the conversation just hang up the phone on me. Today(Monday)I just found out that the above mentioned Joseph, closed my account without my permission on Friday after talking to me.He didn’t have the decency,or/and the ethic to send me an email or to call to inform me about his decision.So my business was without payment means all weekend until today. When I called him today,he was very arrogant and condescending towards me and he bullied me anew. Also he informed me that according to my contract he can close my account without stating any reason.He wouldn’t explain anything to me and threaten to hang up the phone. Furthermore he informed me that the funds of the two(2) transactions ($approximately $1700) that were made from my business through this company within that week membership, will be held up to 90 days for “security purposes”.He would not explain further. I tried to call a supervisor or/and manager without success, but was always directed back to that representative:Joseph. Today has been 2 and a half weeks and I still do not have my funds and I still did not receive no call,no emails from Flagship Merchant Services.My business has a legal umbrella along with an insurance, and I am going to look for legal counsel because of unfair practices and loss of gain. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY, as they are a bunch of scam artists that will sit on your money for ever and treat you like garbage

Was this helpful to you ? Yes No
Click to rate Rating (0)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Flagship Merchant Services Review by Kelly Francois, April 14, 2012

I had Flagship Merchant services for almost a year when my husband came up on orders to move through the military. I call to find out how to go about closing my account. I fax in all of the information a few weeks before I needed to close and figured all was good. A month later i got charged $30.00. Called in and asked what was going on. It seems that they never recieved my fax and the account was still active but had had no activity on it in a month and a half. I was told that they would put in for a refund and that i needed to refax the information. I did and I got charged for 2 more months with no refund. This company is easy to set up but rips you off in the end. I will not be using this company again. When you are closing your account the customer service goes down the drain. I am extremely upset and have not gotten my 90.00 back

Was this helpful to you ? Yes No
Click to rate Rating (0)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Flagship Merchant Services Review by Dennis, September 8, 2012

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

Forgot to put the star ratings on the first post.
We had Flagship for credit card processing about a year ago. I think they are selling the service from iPayment because all the bills and processing are by iPayment. When they charged us some unknown hidden fees, I called up the customer service but pretty much was given a run around. I called Flagship and I was told to call iPayment. I called iPayment and was told to call Flagship. After a few rounds of bullshit and we got nowhere, we finally decided to cancel the service. The attitude from the customer service rep was even terrible after I told them that we want to cancel the service. We were charged for canceling the service. We challenged the charges, but was pretty much told that there is no negotiation, we will be charged regardless. The attitude from the customer service reps are rude and terrible. I believe they are outsourced to India. AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL CAUSE. That was the first merchant card service company we used, and it was a bad bad bad experience. We only used it for 3 months. Like the other people said here, they are scam artist, they will rip you off, and they don’t care about you. STAY AWAY!!!

Was this helpful to you ? Yes No
Click to rate Rating (0)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Flagship Merchant Services Review by Ayrat Zakirov, July 5, 2013

Stay away from Flagship merchant service!!! Thieves!!! They are stole $520 from me. Compliant filled with BBB no results!!! Beware!!!!!

Was this helpful to you ? Yes No
Click to rate Rating (0)
< Previous 1 2 | Next > Most Helpful | Newest First

Write a Review