Customer Reviews

36 Reviews
5 star:
(7)
4 star:
(5)
3 star:
(3)
2 star:
(7)
1 star:
(3)
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Search Customer Reviews

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
44444

I needed a merchant account for a previous business to accept credit cards and allow for credit card processing both online and over the telephone. I found their service to be exe...
Published 9 years 8 months 3 days ago by Tool Services

> See more 5 star , 4 star reviews
versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
22222

I have used them for the past few years - and noticed that every few months you receive a letter stating your rates are going up - or there is some additional fee they are throwing...
Published 5 years 11 months 20 days ago by Jason Carson

> See more 3 star , 2 star , 1 star reviews

< Previous 1 2 3 4 | Next > Most Helpful | Newest First
15 of 15 people found the following review helpful

Cayan Payment Processing Review by Tool Services, April 6, 2009

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 44444

I needed a merchant account for a previous business to accept credit cards and allow for credit card processing both online and over the telephone. I found their service to be exemplary, and when I needed my account setup fast, they were able to expedite the process so that I could begin to accept credit cards when my business needed it most. I would recommend them in this review to anyone that asked me.

Was this helpful to you ? Yes No
Click to rate Rating 5
7 of 11 people found the following review helpful

Cayan Payment Processing Review by Brian G, June 8, 2009

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Merchant Warehouse gave me no trouble about multiple websites using one merchant account, that type of flexibility and web model understanding makes me happy with a merchant account and credit card processing provider. Two thumbs up. – Oh yeah, and they were willing to match any other payment processing rates online.

Was this helpful to you ? Yes No
Click to rate Rating 5
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

Cayan Payment Processing Review by Jason Carson, December 19, 2012

  • 33333
  • 33333
  • 33333
  • 22222

I have used them for the past few years – and noticed that every few months you receive a letter stating your rates are going up – or there is some additional fee they are throwing at you. They also partnered with a company called Control Scan – so they FORCE you to use their service and charge you $100 a year for it. It is the law to be pci compliant – but if you know your site already is – they won’t let you opt out of their control scan scam. I am going to switch to another company as I am tired of them hitting me with new fees every few months.

Was this helpful to you ? Yes No
Click to rate Rating 1
3 of 6 people found the following review helpful

Cayan Payment Processing Review by Swerengen10, June 7, 2009

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444

Very happy with their merchant account services for credit card processing, with other web properties, they are flexible and knowledgeable, I would recommend if you are looking for online credit card processing services, either gateway account services or merchant accounts.

Was this helpful to you ? Yes No
Click to rate Rating 3
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Cayan Payment Processing Review by Generator Merchant, January 12, 2010

  • 33333
  • 22222
  • 11111
  • Not Rated

When they were trying to sell me something their customer service was great. As soon as your sold the rates were not as disclosed, customer service never returns calls or emails and if you do get a hold of their customer service, which is one girl (Tara I think), she really could care less about whatever you might be calling about. If you present a semi-challenging question you are immediately told that only your account rep can help you, of course this is the part where account reps never return phone calls or emails.

Billing is a nightmare in the sense that they can not and ill not tell you what your charges are in advance. Nor can they tell you when you will be billed. So if you have a decent month you will need to plan on having a large sum of money in your account for a period of about 10 days (because they pull the money right out of your account of course). Then after they have taken what they feel is right you can call and try to dispute it if there is an error.

Was this helpful to you ? Yes No
Click to rate Rating (0)
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

Cayan Payment Processing Review by Christopher Tarmann, April 11, 2011

  • 22222
  • 44444
  • 22222
  • 22222

I have had Merchant Warehouse for approximately one year. A guy from this company called me out of the blue and continued to call me about 25 times before I finally decided to sign up for their services (with promises that it would be hassle-free and easy).

It took between 4 and 5 phone calls to get all set-up and I didn’t even have a terminal (I was using a Blackberry device to accept credit cards).

The company isn’t available 24 hours so when you have a problem (other than credit card processing – they have a 24 hour service for this) you can’t call them until Monday and then through Friday (during business hours).

The service works fine…I processed a whopping two transactions (one to test the service and one actual transaction) during the entire year I was with the company. Everytime I called to cancel (I run a seasonal art business and only sell at artshows – taking mainly cash) someone talked me into keeping a “seasonal account” because it would only cost me somewhere around $7 a month (which turned out to be 9.94 with fees) then I could re-instate my account when I needed it. I wanted to accept credit cards or be able to for the few I might actually accept through-out the year so I kept it.

The company over-charged my account several times in the first months of “seasonal account” holding. They were good about it, paying fees that accrued because of their mistakes in my bank account and fixing the problem but, I still had this problem.

The final straw was when I recieved a notice that my bank account was overdrafted over 100 dollars(a bank account I had only to connect with this credit card company – transferring only money to pay the monthly fees, when needed). I called the bank because I didn’t know who would have caused a fee (the only money that is withdrawn is from Merchant Warehouse and I didn’t know about any money that should have been taken out – other than the monthly fee). The bank verified that it was indeed Bankcard – Merchant Warehouse. I tried to call Merchant Warehouse to fix the problem but they weren’t open (not within the normal business hours).

When I did get in touch with Merchant Warehuse they explained that they had to charge me that 99 dollar fee to get me compliant with some credit card processing switch. Really, as a customer based business shouldn’t that company cover this fee? And, if there is a substantial fee shouldn’t they make a phone call and tell the business owner about it? Anyway, they first explained (after over 20 minutes of being on hold) that they would refund 40 dollars of the fee. I told them I wanted to cancel (I was sick of the problems) then they wanted to refund all 99 dollars. I asked that they refund the bank fee of $34 and the $99,they wouldn’t. I asked to speak with a “manager”. I was sent to a “manager” and that person wouldn’t even listen to why I thought I deserved a refund (they continually cut me off until I asked if that was how they usually treat a customer). Yes, I was frustrated but as most of you might think, I was not yelling or unprofessional. That person asked if I wanted to talk with his “supervisor” so I said sure. That person wasn’t available but I was able to leave a message. This problem has yet to be resolved.

I guess the moral here is that you will be issued fees for everything. Those fees are probably worth it if you have a larger company that uses the service. If you have a small business that doesn’t use a lot of credit card services you might want to stay away.

Hopefully my situation helps you to decide if you want to use Merchant Warehouse. I’m not telling you not to just telling you to think about it!

Thanks

Was this helpful to you ? Yes No
Click to rate Rating -3
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Cayan Payment Processing Review by Regina Mason, November 5, 2010

Merchant werehouse agreed to an annual fee refund and caused overdraft fees if I agreed to fill out a lenghty compliance survey. I did so then “Megan” told me she would only refund a portion of the money ( haven’t got anything yet) because if I got a smaller fee charge it would have still overdrew my account. That was a minipulation. Watch this company!!!

Was this helpful to you ? Yes No
Click to rate Rating -2
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Cayan Payment Processing Review by Joe, February 1, 2011

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

I know the last person to comment had an issue with support but I’m not sure if she was talking about the same company. The Merchant Warehouse I use has been nothing but supportive. Anytime I have had an issue or question I have been able to talk to someone who helped me, promptly and properly I might add. Whenever I have some competitor call and try to get me to switch they can never match the setup I have with Merchant Warehouse, plus they all want me to sign a contract with cancellation fees. With Merchant Warehouse I dont have cancellation fees!

Was this helpful to you ? Yes No
Click to rate Rating 2
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Cayan Payment Processing Review by Poshe Boutique, May 31, 2011

Hello, I am writing about the extremely poor customer service. Once the CC Rep gets you all setup the service goes downhill. I wish I had read the reviews prior to signing up. Plus the company that sold me the terminal convinced me this was one of only two processors because the software was “integrated”. This is not true. Also, the credit card swipe that came with my machine that was supposedly “integrated” was not compatible, so I had to buy another for $75. This one didnt work so I had to buy a second one which did not solve the problem. The processor would give an error message that the transaction had been aborted by the server and would charge the customers twice sometimes 3 times over for their purchases. We learned to simply Key in transactions to keep this from happening however keyed transactions are charged at a higher rate that I was told by a rep would be refunded, and that never happened. Ive called back at least 6 times since to find the money and the reps each promise to call me back and never do. Further the wait times to speak with someone and get no where are upwards of 30 minutes. Today I called after 4 and waited 17 minutes. I hung up, called back and hit the extension for the Sales line where Matt picked up immediately. He was rude, told me this was not the customer line and even though he would transfer me it wouldnt help the hold time. He didnt even apologize. He transferred me where I waited for another 13 minute before anyone answered. I cannot stand this company and will be switching very soon.

Was this helpful to you ? Yes No
Click to rate Rating -1
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Cayan Payment Processing Review by jimmy, March 29, 2012

The reason why I cancel with them is because we asked Merchant Warehouse several times to include gratuity in the charge slip and we were declined for the reason that we are a fitness gym. We are not a gym! But they decided to put us in this category. Just because we are called Training Room doesn’t mean we are a gym. The reason why we called it this way is because we come from professional sports background and in any professional team the Training Room is were athletes get massages and medical treatments after and before games. Indeed we do offer some fitness training but we are far from being a gym.
We offer primarily massage. Most of our income is based on massage services. After explaining this to customer service we were told that it may be possible to add gratuity however we had to purchase a different(more expensive terminal) in order to do so. So in other words if we pay more bucks they might change their mind.
Well we found a merchant company that with the same terminal is giving us the option to ad gratuity.
By the way they also have horrible customer service and we will try as much as we can to let that know on internet.

Was this helpful to you ? Yes No
Click to rate Rating -1
< Previous 1 2 3 4 | Next > Most Helpful | Newest First

Write a Review