Customer Reviews

22 Reviews
5 star:
(1)
4 star:
(1)
3 star:
(1)
2 star:
(0)
1 star:
(7)
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Search Customer Reviews

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
44444

It's interesting to read the different comments that people have made about WorldPay. We've had service with them at our restaurant for 6 years and have never had a problem. What...
Published 7 years 10 months 18 days ago by Robyn Whitehead

> See more 5 star , 4 star reviews
versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
11111

Well, had World Pay for 10 years. At first it was OK but started to worry when RBS started getting in trouble. We switched processors. Why? They would hold out money from 3 day...
Published 7 years 8 months 13 days ago by Valerie

> See more 3 star , 2 star , 1 star reviews

< Previous 1 2 3 | Next > Most Helpful | Newest First
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

WorldPay Review by Blue Ribbon Printwear, March 9, 2011

.I signed with Worldpay for a 3 year contract that I expected to cost me $25 a month minimum since business has been slow. The cost with less than $100 in transactions was $46.78. I called and complained and they refunded $9.99 of the fee although I was told that $15.98 would be waived. The following month the fee was the same ($46.78) I called to cancel the service and was told it would cost $495 to cancel. Nowhere in my agreement or in any conversation with Worldpay was that figure mentioned. I had a superviser call me and he appoligized for the mistakes in billing and told me the $495 fee could not be waived even though I was never notified what the fee was. That disclosure was supposed to be faxed to me after I signed the contract. But since I didn’t have a fax, they didn’t mention it. bottom line, it’s a scam unless you you enough business to go above the minimum billing (which they knew I wouldn’t from the sales figures I gave them on my business)

Was this helpful to you ? Yes No
Click to rate Rating (0)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

WorldPay Review by Valerie, October 11, 2011

  • 11111
  • 33333
  • 11111
  • 11111

Well, had World Pay for 10 years. At first it was OK but started to worry when RBS started getting in trouble. We switched processors.
Why? They would hold out money from 3 days to 10 days. They said it was the bank and the bank said it was them, After switching the payments showed up next day. It was NOT the bank.
Service: Held money– in the last year got really bad. Call to program terminals and received call back 2 months later.
Cancelling: Called to cancel..OK. Get bill for next month for 95.00 taken out of my bank acct. Called—”Oh you didn’t cancel all your terminals.” REALLY..I did. “Ok, now you have to pay that and there is a 195 dollar cancellation fee. You can only cancel between June 23 and July 23 with 90 day written notice”…and during an eclipse. Called bank to lock them out of my account.
New Processor: Fees WAY cheaper and not just introductory. So Far. Get my money next business day. Can program a terminal an hour after calling for set up.

Was this helpful to you ? Yes No
Click to rate Rating (0)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

WorldPay Review by Mike Hilton, February 9, 2011

We have used world pay for few years with no negative issues for our online or retail divisions. We need to find a new provoder for our online as we are planning to use Stoneedge Order manager, however world pay will not integrate with same. Otherwise we would even consider changing.

Was this helpful to you ? Yes No
Click to rate Rating (0)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

WorldPay Review by Robyn Whitehead, August 5, 2011

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

It’s interesting to read the different comments that people have made about WorldPay. We’ve had service with them at our restaurant for 6 years and have never had a problem. What led me to this page was that we’re opening a second restaurant and I’ve lost my representative’s card, so I was looking up their website and found this one, as well.

We’ve been through several processors over the years and what Mike Hilton says, above, is true – that all of them have complaints. But honestly – how many of us take the time to write positive comments about anyone? Usually, reviews are motivated by frustration or anger. And you have to consider the source – some people are either hotheads or they may not give a company a chance to make something right. I know that I’ve bought a few meals over the years when someone hasn’t found a dish to be as delicious as our other guests – and sometimes, it’s just because they want something for free or because they are picky customers. The bottom line is that if you own a business, you’re always in jeapardy of someone saying negative things about you. We all do the best that we can and that’s all that we can do.

Anyway, I highly recommend WorldPay to anyone who has a business. Their pricing is more than fair, and I can see from what I’ve read above that some business owners just don’t understand it or haven’t had it explained to them. It’s easy to feel cheated if you don’t understand the fees and that’s why we should all ask questions. When you have questions, call your rep or the company – I’ve found that they are polite and willing to talk with me.

Also, we had a power surge from a storm once and they sent a new terminal overnight at no charge. Beyond that, my rep (when I can remember where I put his number) is always available and willing to help us. In the past, we’ve signed on with processors and have been abandoned.

I think that who your rep is has a lot to do with things. If you have someone who is sincere and knows more about how to help you and your business than just giving you good rates, then you’ll be happier. Customer service is just as important as cost important when you’re working with a company that handles the cash flow of your business.

We use the gift and loyalty program and it works for us. And if we get a quote from another processor, our rep is glad to check it out for us and see if it’s for real. So far, we haven’t found anyone that can beat the rates that we have, and if we did, we would still stay with WorldPay because the risk of giving up the service wouldn’t be worth a few bucks.

Good luck to all of you, and I’ll put my name on the line for WorldPay 100%.

Was this helpful to you ? Yes No
Click to rate Rating 1
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful

WorldPay Review by L, September 14, 2011

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

You guys are funny. Where did you ever see service without a cancellation fee? Do you cell phone contracts have no cancellation fee? Mine does. And it’s $200. Any service has it, because to take you on board cost company a lot of money. You don’t consider all the sales reps, IT people, risk people and many-many others who work to make sure your processors are working, transactions going in and out, no lost of sensitive information happens, etc. 1200 people work in US only to make this VERY complicated business going.

Signing you up involves a lot of work and money. Then your business fails (not WorldPay’s fault), and you want to cancel your service. So what happen with money that were spent on you? This is the reason for a cancellation fee.

And, honestly, when you’re not happy with your rates or something, they’re working it out. Nobody gonna do your transactions for free, because they are not free. But prices at WorldPay are VERY reasonable and if you go into the details, you’ll see that they’re actually one of the best in the industry.

Was this helpful to you ? Yes No
Click to rate Rating (0)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

WorldPay Review by Clara, December 29, 2010

  • 33333
  • 33333
  • 22222
  • 44444

Our non-profit had difficulty with WorldPay, but in the end, they worked it out for us. Could have just been one rouge representative. She hooked us with a special deal for non-profits that you could put your account in “hibernation” (no monthly fees) between charity events (Non-profits ususally use their merchant accounts once or twice a year at events so many places offer this service) She told us that the account would automatically shut down after 30 days of use and that would could use it one month a year indefinitely. Our event went well, but after the month of using our merchant account, not only did it NOT go into hibernation, but we were told that we had to continue to pay the monthly fees or risk a HUGE cancellation fee.
The company DID step up after we complained a bit though. They released us from the contract without further monthly fees. The agent that dealt with us didn’t work for that company anymore as far as we could tell (her phone extention no longer worked)

Was this helpful to you ? Yes No
Click to rate Rating (0)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

WorldPay Review by Mike Hilton, April 3, 2011

Wow.. Trying to find out which new processor to go with is a bear. They all have a bunch of negative comments.. No one stands out with positive comments.

I must utilize one of the processors which will work with Stoneedge.

Was this helpful to you ? Yes No
Click to rate Rating (0)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful

WorldPay Review by Tan, September 13, 2011

Just terrible. I made numerous requests for updating information by call and fax, which, however, was in vain. So, I had to keep the old business account that I wanted to close. One month before the contract term, I requested for cancellation of service because of their terrible service and high rate of service charges. At the time of request, I was told the cancellation fee is $95 but they withdrew $495 after three days. I made a call for the problem, but the customer representative made me more upset. I filed a complaint with Better Business Bureau (bbb.org).

Was this helpful to you ? Yes No
Click to rate Rating -1
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

WorldPay Review by S, September 14, 2011

You guys are funny. Where did you ever see service without a cancellation fee? Do you cell phone contracts have no cancellation fee? Mine does. And it’s $200. Any service has it, because to take you on board cost company a lot of money. You don’t consider all the sales reps, IT people, risk people and many-many others who work to make sure your processors are working, transactions going in and out, no lost of sensitive information happens, etc. 1200 people work in US only to make this VERY complicated business going.

Signing you up involves a lot of work and money. Then your business fails (not WorldPay’s fault), and you want to cancel your service. So what happen with money that were spent on you? This is the reason for a cancellation fee.

And, honestly, when you’re not happy with your rates or something, they’re working it out. Nobody gonna do your transactions for free, because they are not free. But prices at WorldPay are VERY reasonable and if you go into the details, you’ll see that they’re actually one of the best in the industry.

Was this helpful to you ? Yes No
Click to rate Rating -1
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

WorldPay Review by Nancy, September 15, 2011

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

Wake up Whitehead! Are you working for WorldPay? Your review is just wrong. Like you said, it is natural and common that customers have complaints in service industry. However, the problem of WorldPay is they don’t care about customers’ satisfaction. If they have ever tried to resolve customers’ issues, customers won’t express their anger in this kind of website spending their precious time. Moreover, who else can get that high rate of reviews if we follow your thinking?

Was this helpful to you ? Yes No
Click to rate Rating -1
< Previous 1 2 3 | Next > Most Helpful | Newest First

Write a Review