Customer Reviews

11 Reviews
5 star:
(1)
4 star:
(4)
3 star:
(1)
2 star:
(2)
1 star:
(1)
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Search Customer Reviews

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
44444

I have been using USAePay for many years now and their service is oustanding compared to other gateway which usually put you on hold for 30-40 minutes just for a simple question. L...
Published 7 years 11 months 9 days ago by OnlineMerchant

> See more 5 star , 4 star reviews
versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
22222

This company doesn't care at all about upgrading their service. One big problem is that customers have to input all their credit card details before they get to the window where yo...
Published 8 years 4 months 13 days ago by LongTimeCustomer

> See more 3 star , 2 star , 1 star reviews

< Previous 1 2 | Next > Most Helpful | Newest First
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

USAepay Review by LongTimeCustomer, July 26, 2010

  • 22222
  • 22222
  • 22222
  • 44444

This company doesn’t care at all about upgrading their service. One big problem is that customers have to input all their credit card details before they get to the window where you find out how much shipping costs. That is just not up to standard. I lose sales because of this, or customers pay by Paypal without the shipping cost. A lot of other requests to improve the service just went in the wastebasket. The owners have no interest in the business.

Was this helpful to you ? Yes No
Click to rate Rating 1
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

USAepay Review by OnlineMerchant, December 31, 2010

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555

I have been using USAePay for many years now and their service is oustanding compared to other gateway which usually put you on hold for 30-40 minutes just for a simple question. Looks like “LongTimeCustomer” uses their eCart item which they themselves do not sell actively since, as they put it, “is a VERY simple cart and doesn’t have all the bells and whistles”. Instead I use Magento and Zencart with my online stores and USAePay works with many other carts. Their gateway reports are fantastic. Fraud prevention tools are free and they constantly upgrade their stuff FOR FREE. Sometimes it takes a level 2 support person to get the answers to my questions which is my only complaint but other than that they are a great company.

Was this helpful to you ? Yes No
Click to rate Rating 1
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

USAepay Review by NewBiz, July 8, 2011

  • 11111
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 33333

My issue is with all the hidden fees. Yes, hidden. $17.99 plus 1.99% – $25 minimum BOLD print is such a CON. I can understand if that’s the only charge for ‘their’ processing. To cover the ‘Authorization’ Fees (only listed as a ‘transaction’ fee (thus hidden) in application paperwork, you might as well double all your fee costs. Then the daily batch fees, the statement fees (called OnFile), ect. A small biz is lucky to get out under $100 per month. That may be fine for the owner, but is in no way presented by the company. Go into it figuring $100/mo, not their COVER LETTER BOLDED stating your fees as signed up will be $17.99 + 1.99%

Was this helpful to you ? Yes No
Click to rate Rating (0)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

USAepay Review by Evolver, August 19, 2011

  • 11111
  • 22222
  • 33333
  • 33333

Just opened account with USA ePay about two weeks ago. It’s been heck since then. USA ePay has been trying to access funds for a “fee” from my account. Although they say that the fee assessed was an error and no one can seem to explain why it occurred in the first place. They try to withdraw these funds from my account (which is not there) every other day. They say that it’s beyond their control and it’s automated. I have incurred $170 worth of NSF fees for an error that keeps occurring on their part.
Will be checking into paypal.

Was this helpful to you ? Yes No
Click to rate Rating (0)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

USAepay Review by Mark, October 3, 2011

USAepay is just the gateway all your complaints should be directed towards your processor. Sold Gateway, good people.

Was this helpful to you ? Yes No
Click to rate Rating (0)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

USAepay Review by chuck mack, October 4, 2011

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

My money seems to be lost with them, until this is resolved for me I can’t give them more than 1 star rating.

Was this helpful to you ? Yes No
Click to rate Rating (0)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

USAepay Review by Joyce Dallas, January 19, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

I think some merchants are confused about the gateway vs. their merchant provider.. There’s a difference – USAePay is simply a payment gateway!

They offer a lot of features and great support, and I plan to stick with them for the long haul.

Was this helpful to you ? Yes No
Click to rate Rating (0)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

USAepay Review by JASPER HUNTLEIGH, January 26, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555

As an avid fan of the PaySaber line, I often enjoy seeing other vendors using paysabers “in the wild” at conventions or LA food trucks. And, of course, my first question is “What do you think of device?” and I’ve never heard any foul complaints because the big paysaber does everything I need it to do with relative ease! Prints receipts if I need it or emails them (or both!) if at the request of my customers! I’m a big fan of the iPhone, to a fault, but the paysaber keeps in step with the design I love of the iPhone. Within three taps I have the customer out of the door! Cuts down lines and keeps me accessible to other customers!

Per the gateway issues I read in the comments above, I’ve no idea what they are complaining about. The USAePay gateway is one of the most reliable systems I’ve ever used. The security and fraud prevention features alone is what keeps me with USAePay! Great units, great gateway, and excellent customer service.

Was this helpful to you ? Yes No
Click to rate Rating (0)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

USAepay Review by Scott, January 12, 2012

  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Not so sure what the other reviews are complaining about. I’ve been using USA epay for three years now with virtually no problems! The features offered are much more powerful than my business will ever need. My only gripe is finding those features. That’s more of an interface design problem.

Anyways USA ePay allows me to have ONE merchant account that can handle mobile/event payments (using the device called Paysaber with their iPhone software) AND web payments. Before, I had to have two merchant accounts, one for basic POS and one for web sales, all for a grand total of at least $80/month. More than twice of what I’m paying now.

From what I’ve learned over the years is that USA ePay is in a strange position in the world of merchant payments. They are a “Payment Gateway”. Merchants, like you and me, don’t set up merchant accounts with them. We set up merchant accounts with Resellers, like Merchant Warehouse. I do not get a bill from USA ePay. My bill comes from the middle man/reseller. The reseller sets up a merchant account for us and charges me for each transaction, not USA ePay. These guys just make the service/s that your middle man uses so that you can accept credit card payments. So simple!!! (sarcasm)

During my time using USA ePay I have had zero problems with credit card fraud and zero problems with credit card security. I have heard some merchants complaints about some people getting their card info stolen, but in all those cases those merchants were using the most unsecured shopping cart out there, OSCommerce. Big tip, no, HUGE TIP don’t use OSCommerce for a shopping cart, it sends credit card numbers in plain text!! Please use a hosted shopping cart solution! Much easier to sleep at night.

Ok, that’s all for now!

- Happy customer

Was this helpful to you ? Yes No
Click to rate Rating (0)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

USAepay Review by Heather Vollman, January 12, 2012

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

Their system is easy to use and has been very reliable so far. The customer support team has been patient and friendly with me so it’s easy to get questions resolved. I’m comfortable using this service because they place a lot emphasis on security and fraud detection.

Was this helpful to you ? Yes No
Click to rate Rating (0)
< Previous 1 2 | Next > Most Helpful | Newest First

Write a Review