Customer Reviews

17 Reviews
5 star:
(1)
4 star:
(2)
3 star:
(0)
2 star:
(0)
1 star:
(10)
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Search Customer Reviews
< Previous 1 2 | Next > Most Helpful | Newest First
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

AlertPay Review by AP IS A SCAM, December 14, 2009

  • 11111
  • 33333
  • 11111
  • 11111

This site is complete bull*. I sat on their support line because i wanted to dispute some transactions that weren’t made by me. They pretty much told me to * off and turned my account status to RESTRICTED! It’s been that way for a year now. Alertpay has also helped execute SEVERAL PONZI SCHEMES.

Was this helpful to you ? Yes No
Click to rate Rating (0)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

AlertPay Review by Bad Credit, March 25, 2009

  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444

AlertPay has helped some of my clients send money internationally. The service completed the transactions without a hitch and the funds were deposited. Can be a useful service for sending money as an alternative to other more popular merchant account services providers online.

Was this helpful to you ? Yes No
Click to rate Rating (0)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

AlertPay Review by Nettoyeursexpress.com, September 21, 2009

  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555

Haven’t had an issue receiving credit card payments with these guys. Integration was easy and everything was setup and ready to go in no time.

Was this helpful to you ? Yes No
Click to rate Rating (0)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

AlertPay Review by Kris, July 3, 2011

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

AlertPay is a very unethical and fraudulent outfit. In otherwords, it’s a total scam, and these people are thieves. I transferred funds from my bank account via AlertPay to pay a company, and AlertPay claimed that they did not have the funds, despite absolute proof from the bank that AlertOPay had received them. This has happened to at least five other people I know.

Also, I discovered that funds were taken out of my AlertPay account to send to a company I never heard of. I discovered this several months later (because I seldom used my AlertPay account). AlertPay refused to open the case, saying it was too late

Was this helpful to you ? Yes No
Click to rate Rating (0)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

AlertPay Review by Adam, July 25, 2011

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

AlertPay is an obvious scam. Many people online claim they’ve been rip-off. I’ve been dealing with a fraudster that originally suggested Paypal and now they’re using AlertPay. Gee I wonder why. They’re not even a US company so they’re not subject to US laws, if something went wrong you have no one to complain to, you can’t sue, can’t call attorney state general, etc. And they have a weird referral system where if you refer someone to AlertPay they’ll give you $10. SCAM!

Was this helpful to you ? Yes No
Click to rate Rating (0)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

AlertPay Review by Funtvshop.com reviews, September 24, 2011

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

AlertPay is way better than PayPal I think just because guess what. I never had a limitation put on my account from Day 1.
They’re great !

Was this helpful to you ? Yes No
Click to rate Rating (0)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

AlertPay Review by James Johnson, November 20, 2011

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

I tried to use alertpay to purchase some DVDs, was assured its a good place to actually do business. I’ve been disputing a transaction with them and they have ceased to respond to my emails. They processed the payment and are supposed to be a safe way of doing business, but I essentially have paid them to tell me to fuck off, I won’t get my merchandise or a refund. No I am looking into reporting them to the BBB as they post their logo and sure enough they are not accredited thru the BBB. DON”T DO BUSINESS WITH THIS GROUP… their customer service phone number is also registered in known scams. I should’ve looked further into this before running the payments thru them.

Was this helpful to you ? Yes No
Click to rate Rating (0)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

AlertPay Review by John Crisman, December 13, 2011

I bought an item online using alert pay. First-time user. The item was inexpensive and included free shipping. Alert pay charged me a service fee that essentially more than doubled the cost of the item. I was never informed that they would charge me (paypal does not). Not only did they charge me… the charge was recorded as a “cash advance” by my credit company and my credit card charged me interest on the AlertPay charge.

Was this helpful to you ? Yes No
Click to rate Rating (0)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

AlertPay Review by Dave O'Bain, March 19, 2012

Alertpay are surely a scam. I put $30 in the “wallet” then went to use it at a site, it said the funds were not available, went back to these jokers, and for 2 days the site was down, then it said it was unable to process transactions “from my region” I sent them an email saying “Well you managed to take the money “from my region” so what’s the big deal” 6 weeks later, I still have not had access to the service and these crooks still have my $30 – worse – they have my bank details. I’m going to get a new account number etc becasue I think this is one big scam.

TERRIBLE COMPANY – DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THEM!

Was this helpful to you ? Yes No
Click to rate Rating (0)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

AlertPay Review by Frank, November 30, 2011

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

One day they say they can’t process payments from New York (!!!) and the next they can’t do Visa payments….I have to agree with the reviewers who say “something ain’t right” with Alertpay. Even if they get their ++++ together, I won’t be providing these people with any credit card info…..they set off my BS detector right away.

Was this helpful to you ? Yes No
Click to rate Rating (0)
< Previous 1 2 | Next > Most Helpful | Newest First

Write a Review