Customer Reviews

11 Reviews
5 star:
(1)
4 star:
(3)
3 star:
(0)
2 star:
(0)
1 star:
(7)
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Search Customer Reviews
< Previous 1 2 | Next > Most Helpful | Newest First
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Charge.com Review by John Roberts, December 16, 2011

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

Avoid at all costs. You’re instantly approved upon filling out the application which locks you into their three year agreement.

After that is just when the fun starts. Monthly fees are all over the place. For the exact same billing, one month would be $35 and the following would be $100. Also watch out for their PCI fee scam. It’s in their contract that they charge an annual PCI fee, however, last year they charged it in December then turned around and charged the full amount again six months later.

Was this helpful to you ? Yes No
Click to rate Rating (0)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Charge.com Review by John, February 10, 2012

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

Do not use this company they lie about all the fees and services go to a bank and set up an account and save or use pay pal or Google check out if you have a small business or process by phone you will save 150 a month…

Was this helpful to you ? Yes No
Click to rate Rating (0)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Charge.com Review by Amy Sue, December 22, 2011

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

Wow – this company is awful. Please be aware & use my mistake to your advantage. I even spent many days/nights researching & thought I was doing the right thing in signing up with them. I’m blown away by how terrible this company is & their unwillingness to help. I set up this account thinking that it would be nice to have ‘just in case’ I needed it – I have never processed one payment through their services; but I am still charged $60+ every single month. I have called numerous times trying to find resolution & it has been more than painful, lots of time on hold – calling – being hung up on – transferred – told someone will call me back. It’s taken weeks to even get to this point. And right now I’m nervous that I will be paying a $500 cancellation fee. My next move is to put a complaint in with the BBB. I’m so sad & unsatisified with this outcome. I didn’t see this coming at all. Steer clear.

Was this helpful to you ? Yes No
Click to rate Rating (0)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Charge.com Review by Bryant Keefe, January 25, 2012

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

Horrible fees, poor communication and bad all around. Found every way to add a fee they could. If you can work with another service provider do it.

Was this helpful to you ? Yes No
Click to rate Rating (0)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Charge.com Review by Sexy Bra Straps, February 28, 2009

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

I have had a good experience with charge.com As credit card processing services go, they have been helpful, I found the rates and fees to be low and comparable to other services and I have been able to access support when I needed help. I am happy with their service, and they have helped my business grow.

Was this helpful to you ? Yes No
Click to rate Rating (0)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Charge.com Review by Alice Reed, June 8, 2009

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 33333

I was directed to Charge.com for payment processing when I needed to accept credit cards when I first opened up my cafe. They were helpful, though I ultimately went with another credit card processing provider, choosing lower rates.

Was this helpful to you ? Yes No
Click to rate Rating (0)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Charge.com Review by Rodney, April 14, 2011

  • 11111
  • Not Rated
  • 11111
  • 11111

I used Charge.com (Cynergy Data) to process online credit card payments from customers through my website. The set up was a little more difficult than I was hoping for and I ended up having to deal with more than one company. But the real problem didn’t hit until 2 months later when they started holding my transactions. They would charge my customer but not pay me the money. Then, they required that I send paperwork to my online customer for them to sign and imprint their cards. It took a lot of aggravation and some lost money to finally cancel the transactions and use another service. When I tried to close may account they told me they would charge me $500 to do so. This looks a lot to me like bait & switch, so I’m wondering if this company is a scam or if I was singled out to be taken advantage of. I cannot recommend this company!

Was this helpful to you ? Yes No
Click to rate Rating (0)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Charge.com Review by Linden, March 21, 2011

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 33333

The upfront value was what sold me originally with these guys. At the time Charge.com was promoting all over the internet so it was one of the first few companies that I considered for my business credit card processing. The staff was reasonable and helpful, and the startup costs were low. I run an online business so I didn’t need to deal with terminal rentals or any of that nonsense, so I can’t comment there but overall I have been satisfied. I can recommend them, they have taken care of me when I have had unique issues, so there are people you can work with if you ask nicely. Not sure if Charge.com is the lowest when it comes to rates but the transparency and reliability was my biggest concern.

Was this helpful to you ? Yes No
Click to rate Rating -1
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Charge.com Review by Allison B, July 7, 2011

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

I actually had applied with 2 other processors and got declined because of my credit score. When I applied with Charge.com, they had me approved and up an running in less than 2 hours. Their service has been great. I have not had a single problem with Charge.com. Also, their rates are very low.

Was this helpful to you ? Yes No
Click to rate Rating (0)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Charge.com Review by Jeff Girard, November 3, 2011

  • 11111
  • 44444
  • 11111
  • 11111

Signed up for service and had a technical issue with website. They put my account on hold for 2 months but they charged me $40 the first month and $45 the second month. I then asked for a refund since I wasn’t using there services and several emails later they said yes you will get them. Well month 3 I said Im cancelling and they said I can’t get the refund amaounts back now. Terrible customer service and business. DO NOT USE there services at all because you will get burned like I did. You would think a business would want to work with you and not against you

Was this helpful to you ? Yes No
Click to rate Rating (0)
< Previous 1 2 | Next > Most Helpful | Newest First

Write a Review